I am pleased to announce that the highly respected international concert guitarist Carsten Grøndahl is now the authorised distributor for Toon Guitars in Scandinavia. Please see www.cgcopenhagen.com for more details. 
 
Carsten can be contacted on +45 2489 3285 or via email at guitar@carsten.nu
 
Here you can see Carsten playing one of my guitars... 

 Gordon Giltrap playing a custom Steve Toon guitar.  

Recorded at a concert at St Andrews United Reformed Church, Cheltenham, on 25th April 2009. 
A truly fantastic concert which also featured the award winning classical guitarist Hayley Savage. 
The guitar that Gordon is playing was built by Steve Toon, having been commissioned to Gordon's personal specifications using the "electrics" from Gordon's line 6 variax guitar. 
 

 Acoustic Magazine, November 2008 -  Montpellier guitar review 5 stars - 'Exceptional'  “It really stands out, looking stunning and sounding great.”  Gordon Giltrap, May 2009  “I’m delighted to report that this is an OUTSTANDING guitar, made by one of THE great makers here in the UK.”  

Acoustic Magazine, November 2008 -  Montpellier guitar review 5 stars - 'Exceptional'  “It really stands out, looking stunning and sounding great.”  Gordon Giltrap, May 2009  “I’m delighted to report that this is an OUTSTANDING guitar, made by one of THE great makers here in the UK.” 

 Hayley Savage playing a Steve Toon Classical Guitar (same concert).  Hayley is playing a composition by Brazilian composer/guitarist Marco Pereira called "Num Pagode em Planaltina" on a hand built Classical guitar made by Steve Toon.  

Hayley Savage playing a Steve Toon Classical Guitar (same concert).  Hayley is playing a composition by Brazilian composer/guitarist Marco Pereira called "Num Pagode em Planaltina" on a hand built Classical guitar made by Steve Toon.  

 Selina Copley playing a Steve Toon Spruce Guitar.  Selina plays Sonata by Mateo Albeniz on a new Steve Toon Spruce guitar. Recorded on 27th February 2018 to an iPhone using an Apogee mic. Played to demonstrate the Steve Toon guitar. Repeats in the piece have been omitted.   

Selina Copley playing a Steve Toon Spruce Guitar.  Selina plays Sonata by Mateo Albeniz on a new Steve Toon Spruce guitar. Recorded on 27th February 2018 to an iPhone using an Apogee mic. Played to demonstrate the Steve Toon guitar. Repeats in the piece have been omitted.   

   Selina plays Maria by Tarrega on a 2019 Steve Toon Spruce Guitar. Recorded on 7th February 2019 to an iPhone using an Apogee mic.    

   Selina plays Maria by Tarrega on a 2019 Steve Toon Spruce Guitar. Recorded on 7th February 2019 to an iPhone using an Apogee mic.    

  Chris Quinn of the Robin Nolan Trio playing a Steve Toon Gypsy Jazz 'D Hole' Guitar during a live session for the BBC.   

Barry Lewis playing a Steve Toon Flamenco Guitar.  Recorded on 26th September 2010 at Steve's workshop.  C.G., Gloucestershire, January 2012 “Just to say thanks again for the superb work on my Stingray – it sounds and plays absolutely fantastic!”  D Miro, Barcelona, March 2015 "He recibido la guitarra puntualmente. Es muy bonita, está muy bien construida. Suena muy bien, y si el sonido mejora en uno o dos años será fantástico.  Excelente trabajo, estoy muy contento. Felicidades." 

A. W., Scotland, August 2015  “Now that I have been the proud owner for a short time and had the chance to really get to know the guitar, I thought I would write and let you know how pleased I am with it.  It is a beautiful instrument and so easy and comfortable to play. It is also surprisingly loud for such a compact body.  I am delighted with my purchase and very grateful to you for making me such a fine instrument.   The only downside is that I will now have to improve my playing to really do it justice!” 

Ciyo Brown (London-based Jazz musician) playing a Steve Toon Montpellier guitar. 
 
 
 
 

If you would like to discuss your requirements, please phone or email for an appointment.   

  If you would like to discuss your requirements, please phone or email for an appointment.   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings